Shout Out Contest!

by

We are having a Shout Out Contest in honour of the newly established Whiskers on Wednesday! There will be some cool prizes and we’re hoping to really get the word out to the blogging community! Let your friends know about Whiskers on Wednesday (even if you don’t have a cat!!)

Ways to enter:

  1. Post on your blog about Whiskers on Wednesday (even if you aren’t participating / don’t have a cat). Make sure to put a link to this blog so that people can check us out & join in! Comment here that you made a blog post (and make sure to leave your blog link). Brownie points if you use our button (see sidebar)
  2. If other people come to participate and tell us that you sent them, another entry for each referral! (Just to clarify, they need to participate by entering).
  3. Give us a suggestion on how to improve Whiskers on Wednesday (anything: the blog, the idea, the posts, the style, etc.)

Prizes:

  • One Winner will get … some great cat treats from the lovely Jessi!
  • One Runner Up will get … a knitted snake toy (dogs & cats) from the lovely Monica!
  • P.S. Prizes are mostly cat-related but we’ll have an alternative if you’re not a cat person/owner.

The contest begins this Wednesday June 18th, and will end on next Tuesday June 24th. We’ll announce a winner on Wednesday June 25th!

16 Responses to “Shout Out Contest!”

  1. Gandalf & Grayson Says:

    We posted and Shouted out!

  2. meg Says:

    I’m posted & shouting; the button is up- we’ll see if anyone takes a bat at it πŸ™‚

  3. Anita Says:

    Got my post up, and gave a shout for the WoW & the contest. πŸ™‚
    I’m really enjoying checking out everyone’s kittys….

  4. Crazy For Yarn In Alabama Says:

    I have my post and link up!!

  5. Darcy Watts Says:

    I posted and gave a wow and a shout out for the contest and put a button on my blogthat links to this blog.
    I think a good idea would be to have a weekly cat in the spot light post with a picture of the cat on the post and a story about the featured cat and it’s owners blog:)Hugs Darcy

  6. alaina Says:

    I have the button up and working and the contest post is also up πŸ™‚

  7. insanknitty Says:

    Only took me two extra days but I have the contest post up… still need to do the button.. but I will πŸ™‚

  8. Darcy Watts Says:

    I have been posting all over ravelry about whiskers on wednesday to get the word out about this purrfectly delightful blog:)Hugs

  9. Lisa W Says:

    ok, you’re posted on my blog, i found you through darcyknottyknitter. fun kitty times.

    Bella Blue & Lisa W

  10. Vicki Says:

    I posted and added the button on my blog.

  11. The Cat Street Boyz Says:

    We found this site from Gandalf & Grayson! Now your site is on our Blog….COOL! =^Y^=The Cat Street Boyz

  12. Tuppence at Desert Sunsets Says:

    Love Whiskers on Wednesday! I did a post with a link for the contest, and there’s a button on the side column of my main page, too.

  13. Barbara Says:

    Jeeze… I forgot to leave a comment that I had posted on my blog….
    Not that I have gotten it together enough to add a button on my sidebar…

  14. Gandalf & Grayson Says:

    We’re posted for Wednesday the 25th. As the host of the new meme, shouldn’t you already have yours up & ready? =)

  15. Whiskers on Wednesday…We Have A Winner! « Whiskers on Wednesday Says:

    […] us, welcome! Monica and I have had a great time looking at all your wonderful posts for the Shout Out Contest. Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about WoW! The time has come for the magical […]

  16. Bubblesknits Says:

    As you can see, June 25th’s post was put up at 2:00 this morning. Monica and I do the best we can, but we can’t promise to have a post up at the stroke of midnight. Thanks for understanding. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

