Whiskers on Wednesday #5

by

Spotlight on…

Oribel!

WoW Oribel

Look at that sweet little face! This is back when she was just a wee little thing, right after her Mommy, Barbara (aka CoffeeYarn), adopted her. Here’s a little snippet from Barbara’s blog:

Her name is Oribel Zerdali. She will be called “Bel the Cat” by someone in our house. Not to name names or anything.
She has a few toys from the store, but will turn anything into a toy. She drug a woven coaster all over the house the other day after finding it next to the fish bowl. Fortunately she doesn’t seem to care if there are plants in her water dish. Her favorite toy? A pony bead. Just like Kitty used to do, she carries them back to the tile floor to knock all over the place. The problem? I could only find one for her and she dropped it down the heat vent.

Oribel also didn’t care for her recent experience with the dreaded leash…

WoW Oribel

She also plays nice with “the others”…

WoW Oribel

Isn’t that the sweetest picture???  Happy Whiskers on Wednesday, Miss Oribel!

Don’t forget to sign the Mister Linky before you leave!  🙂

Tags:

15 Responses to “Whiskers on Wednesday #5”

  1. Gandalf & Grayson Says:

    We didn’t much care for the leash either, but we managed a bit better that you, Oribel. However, you are a much better sport with woofies than we are!

  2. Crazy For Yarn In Alabama Says:

    I LOVE the “buddy” pic!!!

  3. Susan Says:

    What a beautiful cat! I just posted my very first “Whiskers on Wednesday.” Come and see!

  4. insanknitty Says:

    What a beautiful kitty, and so thrilled to see she’s friendly with the doggie too! 🙂

  5. KSee Says:

    She is very pretty and love her playing well with others.

  6. The Cat Street Boyz Says:

    Cute kitten, gorgeous Cat! Gingers bring the sunshine with them as they enter………..our mommy has always had sunshine, our brother, Tang is her third ginger. =^Y^=Setzer

  7. Monica Says:

    TOO CUTE!!!!

  8. Monica Says:

    OH and our cats are leash-and-harness buddies!!

  9. Barbara Says:

    I was so startled to see Oribel’s picture up here today! Seriously!

  10. mari Says:

    What a cutie!
    I haven’t tried a leash on Joey. I think she would go a bit crazy, though. 🙂

  11. Anita Says:

    That is such a sweet photo! I just love keeping up with Oribel, she is so entertaining! 🙂

  12. Blessed One Says:

    I just found this blog and LOVE it. I also really enjoyed the pictures. What fun! With 4 cats and a dog, along w/ the hubby and baby, at home I should have plenty of stories to share. I’ll try to remember to come back periodically. Blessings! ~ Tracy

  13. Nancy Says:

    Oribel is so pretty!

  14. Nancy Says:

    I forgot to do a WoW post this week. 😦 I think, I should do advance posts when I blog on weekends…and blogger will post them for me.

  15. Tuppence Says:

    Love Oribel’s pictures!

Leave a Reply

