Spotlight on: KSee & her 4 cats

by

KSee (of KSee Kreations) has lots of kitties with a variety of stories:

Zorro, Pia, Stanley, Sissy

From R to L: Zorro, Pia, Stanley, Sissy

KSee had had dogs before, but as they slowly departed these joyous lives to Doggy Heaven, KSee knew she wanted to get cats next. Her friend told her about Craigslist, which apparently had personals… however she got distracted by all the other good things Craigslist has to offer.

One of the first [Craigslist] posts was for a Torti! My favorite. This post was from Metro Ferals. Better yet! This is karma. So after making application and being approved I drove to Maryland to meet this little girl. The foster mother pointed to a grey tabby and said they were close. Knowing I wanted two, my decision was made. Best part: the adoption fee was $150 each which included all shots & spaying. (July 2007)

Manda (pup) & the two Girls

Manda (pup) & the two Girls

Pia (the torti) was named. It means pain in the ass. Because that is what she was, at the time, well to be truthful, she can still be! So the name fits. Its pretty and only you & I know what it means. She does not. (July 2007)

Pia sitting on KSees knitting pattern

Pia sitting on KSee's knitting pattern

Sissy, does not like to be picked up. She gives me 10 seconds at best. But she is always on the back of the couch just behind my neck. And she is the only one that will sleep on me! Yep, not beside me, not at my head, thank goodness, but on me. She weighs half of Pia but she feels like a ton of bricks when she get on. She will also wash me. If i put my head back on the couch I get a cleaning. I’ll let her do it for a second or so because I know this is love BUT it feels so weird! (July 2007)

Sissy

Sissy enjoying KSee's knitting

[The boys] were born across the street. Their mother is white and quite wild. Their father was a big boy, white & orange, and must have been abandoned as he would come up to me, talk and let me brush him. Big boy introduced his offspring to me. I was, of course, feeding him whenever he stopped by. He would come for days and weeks than be gone for stretches of time. Last fall I started feeding the boys so they could be trapped, neutered and returned. And so they were. Our community was working with Alley Cat Allies.

Zorro & Stanley

The Boys: Zorro & Stanley (July 2007


Zorro, black & white, is the love baby. Of all the cats he loves to be picked up. Turns to jello. And has the biggest purr. You can hear him across the room. I swear he has a motor.

Stanley is still learning. He loves to be brushed. His fur is thick like his fathers… I know he would really do better in a home by himself but he is here and the chances of someone I know just dying to adopt him is slim to none.

What a great family!! Don’t forget to sign the Mister Linky before you go check out KSee’s blog!

Tags:

11 Responses to “Spotlight on: KSee & her 4 cats”

  1. Gandalf & Grayson Says:

    Pia sounds like a great name for a few kitties we know! hahaha!

  2. mari Says:

    Cute cats!

  3. Bubblesknits Says:

    LOL What cute kitties!

  4. Nancy Says:

    Wonderful kitty family, and a fantastic rescue story. They are gorgeous, and seem to get along well!

  5. Tuppence Says:

    I love the pic of them all lined up having their din-din.

  6. Susan Says:

    Cute cats! I just posted my “Whiskers on Wednesday.”

  7. Anita Says:

    I just love all of KSee’s kittys! What a great feature! I missed the part about Pia’s name before. πŸ™‚

  8. Robin Says:

    KSee’s kitties are all so cute! I love them all lined up for supper.

  9. StarSpry Says:

    They are all so cute!! I love the name Pia…and the reasoning behind it πŸ™‚

  10. Georgi Says:

    How do you get them to all eat from separate bowls? My cats want to share and one cat (the fattest of course) will finish off the shared bowl and then go to the other bowls and eat them too. The picture of them eating like that is very cute.

  11. Darcy Watts Says:

    The picture of them all lined up for supper is terrific:)Hugs Darcy

Leave a Reply

