Something Sweet for Whiskers on Wednesday

by

This week, I’m doing something a little different for the “Spotlight On” feature. Anita sent me this video and I just had to share it with all of you. This week, the Spotlight is on “Christian the Lion”. Who says cats can’t be man’s best friend? This video will definitely leave you smiling.

Happy Whiskers On Wednesday everyone!

P.S. For some reason, the Mister Linky isn’t showing up for me (or in any of the other WoW posts I’ve viewed tonight). Monica? Did I break the Linky? lol Anyhow, this week, instead of signing the Mister Linky, just leave a comment below. Thanks! 🙂

Tags:

12 Responses to “Something Sweet for Whiskers on Wednesday”

  1. Susan (A Happy Heart at Home) Says:

    That’s amazing!

    I’ve posted my Whiskers on Wednesday.

    ~Susan

  2. StarSpry Says:

    This video is so sweet!

    I’ve posted for Whiskers on Wednesday, too 🙂

  3. Barbara Says:

    You broke it? Wow, and I thought I was the one who did stuff like that! I have posted about Miss You -Know-Who!

  4. Gandalf & Grayson Says:

    We’ve seen this several times. It never leaves us smiling… we always end up crying!! Such an awesome reunion, much like Elsa and Born Free!

  5. Monica Says:

    wweeeeiiird….. I’ll look into the Mister Linky! Thanks for the spotlight Jessi, I forgot until this morning… (shame on me!)

  6. mari Says:

    I saw that somewhere else. It is amazing.
    My WoW post is up. 🙂

  7. Carolyn Says:

    I’ve seen that video before too! I always cry as well! The man at the end of the video who is with the other two guys is actually George Adamson whose wife wrote the book, “Born Free” and he helped acclimate Christian to the wild. Adamson hadn’t seen Christian in over 9 months when Ace and John decided to visit Kenya one last time to say goodbye. The evening they arrived though, they were met by Adamson who told them that Christian and his pride of lionesses were outside their camp waiting for them. Somehow he knew Ace and John had come back. Amazing story!!!

    MY first WoW post is up! 😀

  8. Robin in VA Says:

    Anita sent me the same video…I bawled!!!

  9. The Cat Street Boyz Says:

    They put this on the news last night and said it was thought to be fake……….We don’t think there is any way it could be….Carolyn…glad to know more info on this…Joy & George Adamson were amazing people, the kind we need more of in this world! =^Y^=the Cat Street Boyz

  10. Anita Says:

    I just love that video! I refuse to listen to anyone who says it is fake! How could that affection be fake???

    I’ve got my post up, finally!

  11. Bubblesknits Says:

    Great posts, everybody! I really enjoyed reading all of them! 🙂

  12. Nancy Says:

    I saw that amazing video last week, I cried for joy. Very cool. Reggae’s pictures for this week are up, late, but they’re there.

Leave a Reply

