Welcome to 2009!

by

Hello and welcome back everyone! We’re very excited to be here in 2009 with you all. I hope everyone had a safe and fun holiday season. There has been lots of talk between Jessi and myself here at Whiskers on Wednesdays! Lots of good things will come of it hopefully, and we’re looking forward to seeing all your cute kitties!

Did anyone manage some holiday-related photos of their cat(s)? I think my favourite all season was when Michelle decided to indulge her husband’s knitting request:

sparky
Poor Sparky… your dad just wanted you to be toasty warm!

Anyway, welcome back to regular Whiskers on Wednesdays… please sign the Mister Linky if you and your kitties are playing along!

6 Responses to “Welcome to 2009!”

  1. insanknitty Says:

    Yeah… he’s still peeved!

  2. Bubblesknits Says:

    That picture makes me laugh every time I look at it. I’m half tempted to print it out and put it on my fridge. πŸ™‚

  3. Nancy Says:

    Oh, if that doesn’t inspire plotting against his humans… πŸ™‚

  4. Robin in VA Says:

    Oooooh, Sparky looks real happy! I can only imagine what Ace would look like!

  5. crazy for yarn in alabama Says:

    Oh yea….that cat is SOOOO going to get back at someone!! LOL!!

  6. CTJen Says:

    Ooh, Sparky is so going to kill you in your sleep!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

